HiTechnicGyro offset

This is where you talk about the EV3 software itself, installation issues, and programming talk.

Moderators: roger, gloomyandy, skoehler

HiTechnicGyro offset

Postby ruperty » Sun Jul 13, 2014 2:13 pm

I notice that the HiTechnicGyro API doesn't have methods for offset, e.g. recalibrateOffset(), setOffset(int offset), as they did for the NXT.

Are these no longer required?
Regards,
Rupert
www.perceptualrobots.com
ruperty
Active User
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 11:21 am

Re: HiTechnicGyro offset

Postby Aswin » Sun Jul 13, 2014 2:32 pm

Offset correction is now done with the OffsetCorrectionFilter. The filter does not need to be calibrated, it calibrates constantly.

Aswin
My NXT blog: http://nxttime.wordpress.com/
Aswin
leJOS Team Member
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 9:18 pm
Location: Netherlands


Return to EV3 Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

more stuff