Way to allow eclipse to trace within lejos source

This is where you talk about the EV3 software itself, installation issues, and programming talk.

Moderators: roger, gloomyandy, skoehler

Way to allow eclipse to trace within lejos source

Postby pipedream » Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:57 pm

Hey everyone,

I'm still pretty new to eclipse and lejos, please help me with this newbie question. Tried searching the forum but didn't find anything quite related.

I want to be able to debug within the lejos source code. My current running environment is within eclipse, I created my project and linked the lejos library using the plugin. I ran as ordinary java application instead of the lejos ev3 program because I want it to be centered at my computer and treated ev3 as a remote portal for sensor/motor. The program give error in some initialization with lejos library, that's why I'm asking this question. I tried creating a package and copying all the src from lejos in the project but it is still unable to generate debug stack. The setting in eclipse is also checked to generate debug info.

As a side note, the sensors I'm using seemed to be working fine when the program was running locally (ran as lejos ev3 program) but give null pointer error when executed remotely as ordinary java application. Still trying to figure out why this is happening and what might the cause be.

Any help is appreciated!
pipedream
New User

Re: Way to allow eclipse to trace within lejos source

Postby pipedream » Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:43 am

Source trace issue resolved now.
pipedream
New User

Postby gloomyandy » Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:03 am

Hi,
glad you got it sorted. Could you post what you did to resolve the issue in case other users have the same problems.

Andy
gloomyandy
leJOS Team Member

Postby pipedream » Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:10 am