NXJ problem with lejosdl and firmware update

This is where you talk about the NXJ software itself, installation issues, and programming talk.

Moderators: 99jonathan, roger, imaqine

NXJ problem with lejosdl and firmware update

Postby tomo » Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:32 pm

Hi

I'm having a problem with lejosdl and updating the firmware.

I get the error message :-

% lejosdl HelloWorld.bin
NXT not found. Is it properly plugged in via USB?
%

NXT is plugged into the USB, switched on, and in firmware update mode (audibly ticking)

Help would be appreciated. Thanks.
tomo
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 2:07 pm

Postby lawrie » Sat Mar 31, 2007 10:18 am

What operating system are you running on?

Have you installed libusb?
lawrie
leJOS Team Member
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:27 pm

error message

Postby phileve » Mon Apr 02, 2007 11:23 am

I got the same message and then found out it was because libusb doesn't run with MS Vista. Dont know if this helps.
phileve
New User
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 5:04 pm

Postby Mark » Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:36 pm

I get the same message, but I've installed libusb and am using XP, not Vista. I initially was able to get lejosdl to work, but then it stopped working. Ideas?
Mark
New User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:33 pm

Postby tristan » Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:39 pm

I get the same message using Ubuntu Linux. LibUSB is installed (ant wont work without it) and everything seems correct otherwise. Hopefully someone has a fast tip... Ive got to hvae this working by tomorrow :)
tristan
New User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 1:38 pm

Postby lawrie » Tue May 01, 2007 6:35 pm

The most likely reason to get this problem on Linux is not having permissions to the usb device from a non-root user. See Readme.html for ways of setting the permissions.
lawrie
leJOS Team Member
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:27 pm

Postby pawelp » Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:38 pm

Win XP Sp2 - the same.... :cry:
pawelp
New User
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 8:34 pm


Return to NXJ Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests

more stuff